News

Development trends of the online casino industry in 2021

Online casinos have become more functional, sophisticated and progressive in recent years. However, progress over the past year, one might say, has been accelerated. 2020 is sure to make its way into the history books as COVID-19 pushed the direction of online gaming to accelerate development. The virus has hit many industries, shutting down some of the largest and oldest businesses. Online casinos have become a positive exception. Due to the quarantine, many players have switched from ground units to online casinos. Some of the new players chose gambling sites to escape the forced idleness.

1xslots - the best online slots!

As more and more people use their devices for entertainment, developers strive to provide players with something new or improved as soon as possible, staying ahead of the competition. It is expected that in the next few years there will be a revolutionary update in online casino technology. But first things first.

Here are the things that will be trending in 2021.

User interest is shifting towards mobile games

Mobile games are taking over the market faster and faster. Over the past year, the number of mobile casino users has increased by 58%. Modern phones have high-speed Internet connections, powerful hardware, and wider screens, so they are very convenient for entertainment. Many online casinos have taken advantage of this by launching their own mobile applications with full functionality, similar to the desktop versions of sites. They provide easy and quick access to games and bets.

Gamblers love mobile apps because they are convenient; they allow you to play online casinos on your phone from the comfort of your home and on the go. Experts unanimously state that the number of mobile casinos will increase dramatically in the coming years. Thanks to HTML5, everyone can play in the mobile casino just like in the desktop one. So, the Shangri La mobile application has already appeared.

Since the start of the pandemic, the online casino market has attracted an incredible number of people. And along with the demand, the number of games increased. Now on the playgrounds there are more virtual sports, slot machines, varieties of poker and card games. In the coming years, the situation will be similar. We will most likely have more new products, including completely new types of casino games.

Research estimates that in 2021, the mobile casino games industry will account for about 59% of the total gaming market. We can see evidence of this as the online casino market share increased by 13.2% from 2019 to 2020. By 2020, the industry has grown to $ 67.5 billion.

As experts predict the introduction of quarantine measures in 2021, online games will gain popularity. The industry is expected to grow to $ 93 billion by 2023.

Legalization in countries where online casinos have long been banned

During the pandemic, several countries passed laws to legalize online casinos. This is due to the fact that citizens showed an increased interest in this territory during the period of forced quarantine. And a reasonable decision was made to legalize, thereby killing two birds with one stone: to get the approval of the people and earn significant amounts of taxes in online casinos.

After 11 years of being banned, casinos and online casinos have been legalized in Ukraine. As a result, Ukraine has become one of the last European countries to open this direction for its citizens. Even countries as strict as the United States and New Zealand, which banned online gambling a long time ago, have recently started selling licenses to gambling sites. Since citizens have expressed a desire to spend their free funds in this way, the future of the online casino industry looks very promising.

Blockchain games are gaining popularity

We have a new trend: casino sites accept cryptocurrency. Some are even phasing out other forms of payment in 2021.

Blockchain users will receive special rewards because many gambling sites are introducing special welcome bonuses for those using crypto payments.

In addition, analysts suggest that the blockchain system will solve the problems of trust between players and casino sites. Since the blockchain has a detailed record history, players can access the complete transaction history. This approach will allow you to make sure that the system has paid all winnings and see if there is any suspicious activity.

Casinos are expected to take advantage of this opportunity in 2021 as it is the fastest and safest payment method.

Responsible online casino gaming

More and more sites are concerned with the welfare of their players and early detection of game abuse. Major websites and brands with a long history have been implementing a Responsible Gaming program for several years now. And with the huge influx of new users pouring into playgrounds in 2020, the number of sites has tripled to tap into an intelligent system to protect the interests of their players, to prevent addiction and abuse.

In the highly regulated markets in the UK and Sweden, operators are already required to comply with responsible gaming standards. Many gaming platforms join the program voluntarily. In order to take care of customers, age limits have been established, advertising tools are strictly regulated, which help to limit gaming activity and even exclude oneself from the game. One of the conditions, surprisingly, is a decrease in the "welcome" bonuses, since they are most often "bitten" by addictive visitors.

AR and VR - augmented and virtual reality enters the market

Augmented reality and virtual reality have already had an impact on the entertainment and gaming industries and are now gradually being introduced to online casinos. Sites that use these technologies allow players to experience "total immersion" in the gameplay, which takes the gameplay to a whole new level.

With AR and VR, players can virtually visit casinos, play slot machines and other familiar games as if they were in reality. These same technologies allow you to interact with other players and employees in real time.

VR games are gradually appearing in online gambling, they are improving and changing the face of the industry. So far, such games have not become widespread due to technical limitations. But many sites are expected to add VR games to their libraries in the near future.

Virtual reality support creates the impression that a person is playing in a real game room. True, such an experience requires virtual reality devices such as glasses, gloves, helmets, headphones, and more. But with their help, you can enjoy online gaming like never before. A number of sites already aim to provide very special and exclusive experiences, so operators are willing to invest in upgrades. One expert estimates that virtual reality will bring in up to $ 250 million by 2021.

Esports is gaining momentum

In recent times, sports betting, including virtual sports and eSports, has taken the largest share of the gambling market. This trend will continue in 2021 as more and more players will bet on their favorite sports matches like soccer, cricket, basketball, as well as their favorite computer players or team competitions in WoW, CS GO, LoL and others.

With cheap phones and fast internet, the industry is expected to grow even faster. In 2020, esports has grown significantly worldwide. Experts are confident that this trend will not subside, as gambling sites attract players with large bonuses, cashback programs and incentives.

Development of bonus programs

As online casinos attract an avalanche of players, competition between operators and specific sites is intensifying. While developers are racking their brains over new games and directions, gaming sites are looking for ways to attract them to their open spaces.

Many casinos have found that they can create great incentives to attract users. Sites began to offer no deposit bonuses, which allows beginners to place bets even without depositing money into their personal account. Bonus systems are getting more and more inventive. You can get money to your account for a regular game, for inviting a new user, for participating in a competition, and so on.

Live dealer games are trending

Players are looking for new ways to get the most realistic gaming experience possible. And during the period when it was necessary to stay at home, many drew attention to the fact that in online casinos you can communicate with real people. Live dealer games let you feel like you are in one of the most luxurious casinos.

Visitors can chat with live dealers in an online chat; in some games, correspondence with table neighbors is also available. The organizers provide shooting from different angles and broadcasting sound in excellent quality. All these features make games with dealers so "real".

New game types

As we mentioned above, the competition between developers and operators is huge, with hundreds of the best companies competing for the players. And there is nothing more memorable than new items! So get ready by 2021 to see new types of games or old ones with new features and goodies.

Thousands of online slots now have features that were previously only available in console games. Games appeared in which not only luck and chance are important, but also skills or abilities. And slots can now find the functionality of arcade games, shooters, sports games, or racing. What's next? Stay tuned for updates to Shangri La Online Casino!

The message "Trends in the development of the online casino industry in 2021" first appeared in the "Online Gambling News - Sports and Casino Betting" section.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

Тенденции развития индустрии онлайн-казино в 2021 году

Онлайн-казино в последние годы стали более функциональными, совершенными и прогрессивными. Однако прогресс за последний год, можно сказать, был форсированным. 2020 год обязательно войдет в учебники истории, поскольку COVID-19 подтолкнул направление онлайн-игр к ускорению развития. Вирус поразил многие отрасли, остановив некоторые из крупнейших и старейших предприятий. Интернет-казино стали положительным исключением. Из-за карантина многие игроки перешли с наземных юнитов на онлайн-казино. Некоторые из новых игроков выбрали игорные площадки, спасаясь от вынужденного безделья.

1xslots - лучшие слоты в онлайне!

Поскольку все больше и больше людей используют свои устройства для развлечения, разработчики стремятся предоставить игрокам что-то новое или улучшенное как можно скорее, опережая конкурентов. Ожидается, что в ближайшие несколько лет произойдет революционное обновление технологий онлайн-казино. Но обо всем по порядку.

Вот вещи, которые будут в тренде в 2021 году.

Интерес пользователей смещается в сторону мобильных игр

Мобильные игры захватывают рынок все быстрее и быстрее. За последний год количество пользователей мобильного казино увеличилось на 58%. Современные телефоны имеют высокоскоростное подключение к Интернету, мощное оборудование и более широкие экраны, поэтому они очень удобны для развлечения. Многие онлайн-казино воспользовались этим, запустив собственные мобильные приложения с полной функциональностью, аналогичные настольным версиям сайтов. Они обеспечивают легкий и быстрый доступ к играм и ставкам.

Игроки любят мобильные приложения, потому что они удобны, они позволяют играть в онлайн-казино на телефоне, не выходя из дома и в дороге. Эксперты единодушно утверждают, что в ближайшие годы количество мобильных казино резко увеличится. Благодаря HTML5 каждый может играть в мобильном казино, как и в настольном. Итак, мобильное приложение «Шангри Ла» уже появилось.

С начала пандемии рынок онлайн-казино привлек невероятное количество людей. А вместе со спросом увеличилось количество игр. Теперь на игровых площадках стало больше виртуальных видов спорта, игровых автоматов, разновидностей покера и карточных игр. В ближайшие годы ситуация будет аналогичной. Скорее всего, у нас будет больше новинок, в том числе совершенно новые виды игр для казино.

По оценкам исследований, в 2021 году индустрия игр для мобильных казино будет занимать около 59% от общего игрового рынка. Мы можем видеть доказательства этого, поскольку доля рынка онлайн-казино увеличилась на 13,2% с 2019 по 2020 год. К 2020 году рост отрасли достиг 67,5 миллиарда долларов.

Поскольку эксперты прогнозируют введение карантинных мер в 2021 году, онлайн-игры будут набирать популярность. Ожидается, что к 2023 году отрасль вырастет до 93 миллиардов долларов.

Легализация в странах, где онлайн-казино давно под запретом

Во время пандемии в нескольких странах были приняты законы о легализации онлайн-казино. Это связано с тем, что граждане проявили повышенный интерес к этой территории в период принудительного карантина. И было принято разумное решение легализовать, убив тем самым двух зайцев: получить одобрение народа и заработать значительные суммы налогов в онлайн-казино.

После 11 лет бана в Украине легализованы казино и онлайн-казино. В результате Украина стала одной из последних стран Европы, открывших это направление для своих граждан. Даже такие строгие страны, как США и Новая Зеландия, которые очень давно запретили азартные игры в Интернете, недавно начали продавать лицензии на сайты азартных игр. Поскольку граждане выразили желание потратить свои свободные средства таким образом, будущее индустрии онлайн-казино выглядит очень многообещающим.

Блокчейн-игры набирают популярность

У нас появился новый тренд: сайты казино принимают криптовалюту. Некоторые даже отказываются от других форм оплаты в 2021 году.

Пользователи блокчейна получат особые награды, потому что многие игорные сайты вводят специальные приветственные бонусы для тех, кто использует крипто-платежи.

Кроме того, аналитики предполагают, что система блокчейн решит проблемы доверия между игроками и сайтами казино. Поскольку блокчейн имеет подробную историю записей, игроки могут получить доступ к полной истории транзакций. Такой подход позволит вам убедиться, что система выплатила все выигрыши, и посмотреть, нет ли подозрительной активности.

Ожидается, что в 2021 году казино воспользуются этой возможностью, поскольку это самый быстрый и безопасный способ оплаты.

Ответственная игра в онлайн-казино

Все больше и больше сайтов озабочены благополучием своих игроков и ранним обнаружением злоупотреблений в играх. Крупные веб-сайты и бренды с многолетней историей реализуют программу ответственной игры уже несколько лет. А с огромным потоком новых пользователей, хлынувшим на игровые площадки в 2020 году, количество сайтов утроилось, чтобы подключиться к интеллектуальной системе для защиты интересов своих игроков, чтобы предотвратить зависимость и злоупотребления.

На строго регулируемых рынках Великобритании и Швеции операторы уже обязаны соблюдать стандарты ответственной игры. Многие игровые платформы присоединяются к программе добровольно. В целях заботы о клиентах установлены возрастные ограничения, строго регламентированы рекламные инструменты, которые помогают ограничить игровую активность и даже исключить себя из игры. Одним из условий, что удивительно, является уменьшение «приветственных» бонусов, так как их чаще всего «кусают» посетители, склонные к проявлению зависимости.

AR и VR — на рынок выходит дополненная и виртуальная реальность

Дополненная реальность и виртуальная реальность уже оказали влияние на индустрию развлечений и игр и теперь постепенно внедряются в онлайн-казино. Сайты, использующие эти технологии, позволяют игрокам испытать «полное погружение» в игровой процесс, что выводит игровой процесс на совершенно новый уровень.

С помощью AR и VR игроки могут виртуально посещать казино, играть в игровые автоматы и другие знакомые игры, как если бы они были в реальности. Эти же технологии позволяют вам взаимодействовать с другими игроками и сотрудниками в режиме реального времени.

VR-игры постепенно появляются в онлайн-гемблинге, они улучшаются и меняют облик отрасли. Пока такие игры не получили широкого распространения из-за технических ограничений. Но ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем многие сайты добавят VR-игры в свои библиотеки.

Поддержка виртуальной реальности создает впечатление, будто человек играет в реальном игровом зале. Правда, для такого опыта требуются устройства виртуальной реальности, такие как очки, перчатки, шлемы, наушники и многое другое. Но с их помощью вы сможете наслаждаться онлайн-играми, как никогда раньше. Ряд сайтов уже нацелены на предоставление очень особенных и эксклюзивных возможностей, поэтому операторы готовы вкладывать средства в обновления. По оценкам одного эксперта, к 2021 году виртуальная реальность принесет до 250 миллионов долларов.

Киберспорт набирает обороты

В последнее время ставки на спорт, включая виртуальный спорт и киберспорт, заняли самую большую долю рынка азартных игр. В 2021 году эта тенденция сохранится, поскольку все больше и больше игроков будут делать ставки на свои любимые спортивные матчи, такие как футбол, крикет, баскетбол, а также на своих любимых компьютерных игроков или командные соревнования в WoW, CS GO, LoL и других.

Ожидается, что с дешевыми телефонами и быстрым интернетом отрасль будет расти еще быстрее. В 2020 году киберспорт значительно вырос во всем мире. Эксперты уверены, что эта тенденция не утихнет, поскольку игорные сайты привлекают игроков крупными бонусами, программами кэшбэка и стимулами.

Разработка бонусных программ

Поскольку онлайн-казино привлекают лавинообразно растущее число игроков, конкуренция между операторами и конкретными сайтами усиливается. Пока разработчики ломают голову над новыми играми и направлениями, игровые сайты ищут способы привлечь их на свои просторы.

Многие казино обнаружили, что они могут создавать большие стимулы для привлечения пользователей. Сайты стали предлагать бездепозитные бонусы, что позволяет новичкам делать ставки даже без внесения денег на личный счет. Бонусные системы становятся все более изобретательными. Вы можете получить деньги на свой счет за обычную игру, за приглашение нового пользователя, за участие в соревновании и так далее.

Игры с живыми дилерами в тренде

Игроки ищут новые способы получить максимально реалистичный игровой опыт. А в период, когда нужно было сидеть дома, многие обратили внимание на то, что в онлайн-казино можно общаться с реальными людьми. Игры с живыми дилерами позволили вам почувствовать себя в одном из самых роскошных казино.

Посетители могут пообщаться с живыми дилерами в онлайн-чате; в некоторых играх также доступна переписка с соседями по столу. Организаторы обеспечивают съемку с разных ракурсов и трансляцию звука в отличном качестве. Все эти особенности делают игры с дилерами такими «настоящими».

Новые типы игр

Как мы упоминали выше, конкуренция между разработчиками и операторами огромна, за игроков борются сотни лучших компаний. И нет ничего более запоминающегося, чем новинки! Так что будьте готовы к 2021 году, чтобы увидеть новые типы игр или старые, но с новыми функциями и вкусностями.

Тысячи онлайн-слотов теперь имеют функции, которые раньше были доступны только в консольных играх. Появились игры, в которых важны не только удача и случай, но и навыки или умения. И слоты теперь могут найти функциональность аркадных игр, шутеров, спортивных игр или гонок. Что дальше? Следите за обновлениями онлайн-казино Shangri La !

Сообщение « Тенденции развития индустрии онлайн-казино в 2021 году» впервые появилось в разделе «Новости онлайн-гемблинга — Ставки на спорт и казино» .

Похожие статьи

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Кнопка возврата к началу
ru_RUРусский