News

UEFA launches investigation into Zlatan Ibrahimovic's links to gambling company


Potentially serious situation

UEFA has launched a "disciplinary investigation" into the alleged partial ownership of soccer superstar Zlatan Ibrahimovic's gambling company. The governing body of European football has appointed an ethics and discipline inspector to determine if the Swedish striker is breaking any betting rules.

UEFA will not allow players to compete in sanctioned competitions if they have financial interests in betting companies. This season, Ibrahimovic has played in the UEFA Europa League tournament for the Italian giant Milan. The 39-year-old reportedly owns 10% Bethard Group, which is held through Ibrahimovic's Unknown AB. The Maltese operator offers sports betting, casino games and fantasy sports.

an attacker may face a ban on classes for up to three years.

On Monday, UEFA issued a statement saying that more information on the matter will be provided in due course. While UEFA's sanctions if Ibrahimovic is found guilty are unclear, the striker will reportedly face a ban from participating in the sport for up to three years and a fine under FIFA rules.

The Swedish superstar just last week signed a one-year extension of his contract with Milan, making a commitment to the team after his 40 anniversary. He did not comment publicly on the situation.

Not a secret

Swedish newspaper Aftonbladet started recent discussions about Ibrahimovic's stake in Bethard earlier in April. Ibrahimovic is reportedly the fourth largest shareholder in the group, which posted an after-tax profit of £ 25.8m ($ 35.9m) in 2019. His ties to Betard have been publicized since March 2018 after the company announced that the legendary player was on board. as co-owner and ambassador.

At the time, the Secretary General of the Swedish Football Association, Hakan Sjöstrand, commented on the issue, saying: "According to the rules and code of ethics of FIFA, no player can directly or indirectly own the shares of betting companies."

Potential FIFA investigation en route

FIFA, the global governing body of football, has its own code of ethics. The rules prohibit players participating in FIFA-sanctioned competitions from having any financial interest in a company that engages in any form of football-related gambling.

Until last month, Ibrahimovic had not played in any FIFA-sanctioned matches since the European Championship in 2016, after which he retired from the Swedish national team. He returned to Sweden in the World Cup qualifiers against Kosovo and Georgia in March 2021. Playing these games could mean that Zlatan will have to face FIFA's actions.

UEFA's announcement begins investigating Zlatan Ibrahimovic's links to a gambling company first appeared in the latest online gambling news.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

УЕФА начинает расследование связей Златана Ибрагимовича с игорной компанией


Потенциально серьезная ситуация

УЕФА начал «дисциплинарное расследование» предполагаемого частичного владения игорной компанией суперзвезды футболиста Златана Ибрагимовича. Руководящий орган европейского футбола назначил инспектора по этике и дисциплине, чтобы определить, нарушает ли шведский нападающий какие-либо правила, связанные со ставками.

УЕФА не разрешает игрокам участвовать в санкционированных соревнованиях, если у них есть финансовые интересы в компаниях, связанных со ставками. В этом сезоне Ибрагимович играл в турнире Лиги Европы УЕФА за итальянский гигант «Милан». Сообщается, что 39-летний мужчина владеет 10% Bethard Group, занимаемой через компанию Ибрагимовича Unknown AB. Мальтийский оператор предлагает ставки на спорт, игры в казино и фэнтези-спорт.

нападающий может столкнуться с запретом на занятия до трех лет.

В понедельник УЕФА выступил с заявлением, в котором говорится, что в должное время будет предоставлена дополнительная информация по этому поводу. Хотя санкции УЕФА, если Ибрагимович будет признан виновным, неясны, нападающий, как сообщается, может столкнуться с запретом на участие в спорте на срок до трех лет и штрафом по правилам ФИФА.

Шведская суперзвезда только на прошлой неделе подписал продление своего контракта с «Миланом» на один год, отдавая себе обязательства перед командой после своего 40 летия. Он не стал публично комментировать ситуацию.

Не секрет

Шведская газета Aftonbladet начала недавнее обсуждение доли Ибрагимовича в Bethard ранее в апреле. Сообщается, что Ибрагимович является четвертым по величине акционером в группе, которая зафиксировала прибыль после уплаты налогов в размере 25,8 млн фунтов стерлингов (35,9 млн долларов США) в 2019 году. Его связи с Бетардом стали общеизвестными с марта 2018 года после того, как компания объявила о том, что легендарный игрок был на борту. как совладелец и посол.

В то время генеральный секретарь Шведской футбольной ассоциации Хакан Шёстранд прокомментировал этот вопрос, сказав: «Согласно правилам и этическому кодексу ФИФА, ни один игрок не может прямо или косвенно владеть акциями букмекерских компаний».

Возможное расследование ФИФА в пути

ФИФА, глобальный руководящий орган футбола, имеет собственный этический кодекс. Правила запрещают игрокам, участвующим в соревнованиях, санкционированных ФИФА, иметь какие-либо финансовые интересы в компании, которая участвует в любой форме игорной деятельности, связанной с футболом.

Вплоть до прошлого месяца Ибрагимович не играл ни в каких матчах, санкционированных ФИФА, начиная с чемпионата Европы в 2016 году, после чего он ушел из сборной Швеции. Он вернулся в Швеции в отборочных матчах чемпионата мира по футболу против Косово и Грузии в марте 2021 года. Игра в эти игры может означать, что Златану придется столкнуться с действиями ФИФА.

Сообщение УЕФА начинает расследование ссылок Златана Ибрагимовича на игорную компанию впервые появилось в последних новостях об онлайн-гемблинге .

Related Articles

Добавить комментарий

Back to top button